6 Benefits of Living A Low-Key Life

It’s not about living silently.

Wonsuk Choi
6 min readJul 20, 2021
Photo by Mariam Soliman on Unsplash

I’ve been living a low-key life for the past few months. And up until now, it has been going so smoothly that I might stick with it for a while.

In a chaotic world, it’s always great to find a place to cease the noises.

It all started when I felt burned out at work. I had too many notifications popping up on my devices, here and there. I had notifications with ads, calls from a friend, spam emails in my inboxes, alarms that I’ve set wrongly, and all other noises from different apps.

Not just my phone, but I had been appointed with too many “catch-ups” with my friends after work which drained my energy day by day.

Over time, it drained all of my energy, and I needed a plan to stop all this chaos in my life. So, I decided to say no to most things that I usually said yes to. And one by one, I was able to control my life. And voila, I was able to start a low-key lifestyle from then on.

Below are the benefits I realized once I started living a low-key life.

1. No Need To Showcase Life On Social Media

It’s easy to get trap in sharing posts and stories on social media. We all love to share our life with our friends—letting them know…

--

--

Wonsuk Choi

2x Top Writer. Professional Risk Taker. I Write About Personal Growth, Productivity, Business, Relationships, Business, and Life Overall.